Shannon Piedt, Fahra Rajabali, Kate Turcotte and Dian Leung (pictured above with UBC President Dr. Arvind Gupta) as well as Aybaniz Ibrahimova of the BC Injury Research and Prevention Unit have been awarded the UBC 2014 President’s Staff Award for Global Citizenship.

BCIRPU is supported by a province-wide partnership between the Developmental Neurosciences and Child Health cluster at the Child and Family Research Institute (CFRI), BC Ministry of Health (MoH), Provincial Health Services Authority (PHSA), BC Children’s Hospital, and University of British Columbia (UBC). This award recognizes the personal achievements and contributions to UBC and to the vision and goals of the University. Our team members were honored to accept this award during a ceremony at the President’s house.